

## Alamo Kiwanis Club 911 N. Main Ave., Suite B-4 San Antonio, Texas 78212-4724

Phone: (210) 226-4651

## 2017-2018 Officers

Martin Tomerlin President

Craig Clayton Vice President

Joe Newton Treasurer

Gordon Smith Secretary

Paul Darr Immediate Past President

Heather Akkerman Executive Director

**Board of Directors** 

2016-2018 Jeff Collmar Marco Gamboa Scott Matlock Michael Parsley Will Russell

2017-2019 Frank Brogan Jim Cain Mike Colvard Mark Damm John Neely

web page: www.alamo-kiwanis.org e-mail: akc@alamo-kiwanis.org

## **Funding Request Guidelines**

The Alamo Kiwanis Club Charities of San Antonio is accepting proposals from charitable organizations wishing to apply for donations from our club. To qualify, your organization must primarily serve children in Bexar County or surrounding areas.

We ask that you put your solicitation in the following format and submit it by email <u>akc@alamo-kiwanis.org</u> or to the address listed below (*submission by email preferred*).

- 1. A <u>one-page letter</u> telling us who you are and why you are seeking our help.
- 2. Your letter needs to be very specific in the dollar amount and in what you will do with the funds if granted.
- 3. Your latest financial statement and budget for the current year.
- 4. Your 990 Return of Organization Exempt Form

## Please send your request by October 31, 2018 to:

Alamo Kiwanis Club Attention: Youth Services Committee 911 N. Main Ave., Suite B-4 San Antonio, TX 78212-4724

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or need further information.

Sincerely,

Heather

Heather Akkerman, Executive Director

Mission Statement: The Alamo Kiwanis Club exists for the sole purpose of raising funds for children in need.